May 22nd Show – updated track listing

Music music music and more. Check out the second hour for a preview of a few of the artists performing at Movement: Detroit’s Electronic Music Festival (DEMF). The third hour is hosted by my lovely co-host Joanna Nazimek; just don’t get lost in her sexy voice – the music’s good too. 😉

Hour 1

The Bloody Beetroots Bluto Fucks Popeye 0:03:23 single
Dan Deacon Get Older 0:06:30 Bromst 2009
MSTRKRFT 1000 Cigarettes 0:03:26 Fist of God 2009
Matthew Dear Dog Days 0:05:53 Leave Luck To Heaven 2003
Felix da Housecat Sweetfrosti 0:02:45 Virgo, Blaktro & The Movie Disco 2007
Luke Slater Bolt Up 0:04:39 Wireless 1999
Justice Waters of Nazareth 0:04:25 Cross 2007
Clark Rainbow Voodoo 0:04:35 Totems Flare 2009
Boys Noize Shine Shine 0:06:00 Oi Oi Oi 2007
Simian Mobile Disco Sleep Deprivation 0:05:01 Attack Decay Sustain Release 2007
Paperclip People Slam Dance 0:04:04 Secret Tapes of Doctor Eich
The Chemical Brothers Hold Tight London 0:06:00 Push The Button 2005
Four Tet As Serious As Your Life (Remix) 0:03:51 Remixes (Disc 2) 2003

Hour 2

Ghostland Observatory No Place For Me 0:04:39 Robotique Majestique 2008
Simian Mobile Disco Simple 0:05:56 Simian Mobile Disco EP
John Acquaviva & Leutzenkirchen Zombie 0:03:43 Back 2 Basics 2005
Niko Marks Freaky Nodes 0:05:21 Conduit
Theo Parrish So Now What 0:09:26 Parallel Dimensions 2000
Kenny Larkin Dark Disco 0:06:11 Movement – Detroit’s Electronic Music Festival ’04 2004
Hudson Mohawke Rising 5 0:03:12 Butter 2009
Pretty Lights Total Fascination 0:05:16 Making Up A Changing Mind 2010
Magda River/Dangernugget/Beat If/Lola 0:03:44 She’s a Dancing Machine 2006
Richie Hawtin Visioning 0:06:52 DE9 | Transitions 2005
Punisher Drop Air Not Bombs 0:06:16 Binary Dub EP 2009

Hour 3 – Co-hosted by Joanna Nazimek

Updated track listing below:

Bassnectar (Excerpt from a live set) 0:04:56 live 2010
The Bloody Beetroots Cornelius 0:02:55 Cornelius EP 2008
Scratch Massive Like You Said 0:06:56 Time 2007
Simian Mobile Disco I Believe 0:03:21 Attack Decay Sustain Release 2007
Tom Piper Hunt for Your Wreck 0:05:20 none
Lady Gaga Just Dance 0:04:03 The Fame 2008
Röyksopp The Girl & the Robot 0:04:29 Junior 2009
The Presets My People 0:04:31 Apocalypso 2008
Goldfrapp Ride A White Horse 0:07:48 We Are Glitter 2006
Parov Stelar Chambermaid Swing 0:06:05 none
Vitalic Poney Part 1 0:05:23 OK Cowboy 2005
The Presets If I Know You 0:04:28 Apocalypso 2008

p.s. this is the longest it’s taken me to put up a post. Promise the future ones will come sooner!



~ by thedendetroit on June 2, 2010.

One Response to “May 22nd Show – updated track listing”

  1. […] And the other was co-hosted by Joanna Nazimek on May 22nd. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: