April 10th Show

Upbeat dance tunes make up the first hour. The second hour I devoted the time to remixes. Don’t be fooled by the Lady Gaga… it’s a still a sweet song.

Hour 1

Justice Genesis 0:03:55 Cross 2007
Deadmau5 Cat On A Leash 0:05:19
Jakarta One Desire 0:02:48 Bravo Hits Lato 2008 2008
Four Tet She Moves She 0:04:42 Rounds 2003
Daft Punk Aerodynamic 0:03:28 Discovery 2001
Bassnectar Force of Suction 0:04:48 Mesmerizing the Ultra 2005
Flying Lotus Riot 0:04:02 Los Angeles 2008
Boys Noize Trooper 0:05:43 Power 2009
Girl Talk Summer Smoke 0:02:17 Night Ripper
Girl Talk Bounce That 0:03:23 Night Ripper
Girl Talk Like This 0:03:21 Feed The Animals 2008
Dan Deacon Build Voice 0:04:36 Bromst 2009
Neon Indian Deadbeat Summer 0:04:03 Pshychic Chasms 2009
Hudson Mohawke Fuse 0:03:11 Butter 2009
Massive Attack Risingson 0:04:59 Mezzanine 1997

Hour 2
– Remixes

Lady Gaga Poker Face (Dave Aude Club Mix) 0:08:13
Busy P To Protect and Entertain 0:05:09
Luke Slater Stars and Heros (Adam Beyer and Henrick B. Remix) 0:05:48
Kid Cudi Day N Night (Crookers First Remix) 0:04:44
Wamdue Project King of My Castle 0:03:02
Flying Lotus 1983 (Daedelus Odd-dance Party Remix) 0:05:51
Röyksopp Poor Leno (Jakatta Radio Mix) 0:03:35
Sydney Blu Give It Up For Me (Deadmau5 remix) 0:06:32
Martin Venetjoki Really Can’t Stop (Lawnchair Gene) 0:04:15
Depeche Mode It’s No Good (Hardfloor Remix) 0:06:45
Matty G West Coast Rocks (The Glitch Mob Remix) 0:06:01

Hour 3
– First 15 min or so = hip hop electronic

Dabrye Get It Together (feat. Invincibile & Finale) 0:03:32 Two/Three 2006
RJD2 Chicken-Bone Circuit 0:05:20 Dead Ringer 2002
Tobacco Side 8 (Big Gums Version) 0:03:17 Fucked Up Friends 2008
The Chemical Brothers Orange Wedge 0:03:07 Surrender 1999
ADULT Lost Love 0:04:51 Launcing the Detroit Electronic Music Festival 2000 2000
Crystal Castles Untrust Us 0:03:06 Crystal Castles 2008
Fischerspooner Happy 0:04:01 Odyssey 2005
Aril Brikha dissOrganised 0:07:51 Movement – Detroit’s Electronic Music Festival 04 [Disc 2] 2004
DJ Tiesto Traffic 0:05:25 Just Be 2004
Paperclip People Oscillator 0:04:59 Sessions CD1 mixed by Carl Craig 1996
Cut Copy Far Away 0:04:56 In Ghost Colours 2008
Goldfrapp Number 1 (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Main Remix) 0:07:20 We Are Glitter 2006
Black Moth Super Rainbow The Sticky 0:02:13 Eating Us 2009

Now… off to work on the next show.

Hour 1


~ by thedendetroit on April 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: